Special Delivery

The yarn first of my Christmas Knitting projects has come in!

image

Super simple, but I can’t wait. Shannon had loved Shaun the Sheep and Timmy Time for a while now, and when she saw a trailer for the movie at her grandparents’ house she about lost it. The next day, I saw this pattern and it went right into my knitting queue. Last Monday, the husbandman offered me a yarny bribe if I would go to the doctors office by myself (I like to have him there to help make sure I don’t miss directions or forget questions) It was far too good of an opportunity to miss.

image

So I went to my appointment and in the waiting room, bought two skeins of Quince and Co’s Chickadee. I’ve been wanting to try working with this yarn for the longest time. It showed up in my mailbox yesterday!

Of course I didn’t realize it was double knitting until after I had bought both the yarn and pattern, but it’s always a good to try new things, right? And it can’t be that hard, right? Please just tell me it’s so.

Leave a Reply

