Simple Things

image

Anne had said to Marilla once, “I believe the nicest and sweetest days are not those on which anything very splendid or wonderful or exciting happens but just those that bring simple little pleasures, following one another softly, like pearls slipping off a string.”
L.M. Montgomery

Both knitting and reading are some of my most treasured simple pleasures, and they combine to something even greater, keeping my hands and mind happily occupied. I’ve been reading along with Ginny’s Yarn Along for a while and now am happily joining.

I’m knitting along on my sourpatch dress, and the end is in sight.
I tend to do most of my for fun reading on my kindle because I don’t have to worry about having a free hand to hold the book or turn the pages, plus I can easily tuck it into my knitting bag and take it along. Right now I’m working my way through Robin Hobbs books, and I’m loving them.

Leave a Reply

