Beach Queue

2015-07-19 11.06.45I carefully narrowed my to knit list down to just two projects to bring with me on our family beach trip. One to save to cast on on the drive, when I could try something a little more complicated, knowing the toddler questions would be stalled by new crayons, a DVD player, and Winnie the Pooh, at least for a little while. I would also need a project of utmost simplicity, easy to put down, and not in danger of being hurt by water.

I have fallen for Melodys beautiful blog and her blom shawl called to me. I didn’t have the yarn for it, but I did have a featherweight sweater that was really too soft to be a sweater. So last week, I took a deep breath, grabbed my swift and scissors, with a cup of tea for comfort and an episode or two of MASH for distraction, I set to making the two meet.

2015-06-29 16.21.11

The other project is the sour patch dress for Shannon that I’ve been chugging along on. Simple and satisfying. I’m almost to the bottom stripes and still deciding if I want to ruffle them or not.

My ravelry notes for blom and sourpatch

Leave a Reply

